Skip to content

Hospitality unit standards review


ServiceIQ is seeking stakeholder and programme provider input into a substantial review of New Zealand’s suite of 155 Hospitality industry unit standards. 

 Five domains are up for review. They are, with the number of unit standards in each:

  • Cookery: 72 (Levels 2 to 5)
  • Food and Beverage: 53 (Levels 2 to 5)
  • Food Safety: 2 (Level 2)
  • Guest Services: 9 (Levels 2 to 5)
  • Foundation Skills: 19 (Levels 1 and 2).

ServiceIQ has made all the proposed unit standard changes available on its website, with a choice of either a clean draft or a document that shows proposed changes in tracked form.

You can comment on the changes until 5pm on 6 July 2021.

The documents are at: